Hilton Munich City (Munich, Germany) ****

6 Sep

What the hell is wrong with the showers?

In the last year I’ve stayed four times at the Hilton Munich City. I’ve stayed here everytime I am at the city, because hotel is very well located. At first you can come here straight from the airport with S-Bahn. And the second thing is my HH Diamond card that make me wanna come here.

Rooms are avarege and there is nothing special about these. Excluding the shower, which is just the work of the devil. It just doesn’t work. When it’s supposed to be hot it’s cold and otherwise. Nice one ☺

Executive lounge at the hotel is basic Hilton lounge what they have in Central Europe. One great thing there’s that when it’s sunny day it is very nice to sit at the balcony and drink a couple of beers or just relax after a long day.

Munich itself is a great city and absolutely one of my favourites. City has everything that I need like good restaurants, shopping, parks, coffee shops, nightlife and also a little bit culture.

Without my HH Diamond card I’d probably try Mandarin Oriental next time.

// Kuki

Leave a comment